Vegans avoid all animal products: meat, eggs, animal milks, honey, and their derivatives. Veganism denotes a philosophy and way of living that seeks to exclude, as far as possible, all forms of exploitation of, and cruelty to, animals for food, clothing and any other purpose; and by extension, promotes the development and use of animal-free alternatives for the benefit of humans, nonhumans and the environment..
What do vegans eat?
A vegan diet includes all grains, beans, legumes, vegetables and fruits and a combination of any of these. We have included some resources on our site listed below:
What is a Vegetarian?
Vegetarianism is a type of eating excluding the consumption of meat, poultry, seafood and any other animal. A follower of vegetarianism is referred to as a Vegetarian.
Pescetarian: Someone who eats seafood but not the flesh of other animals.
Ovo-Lacto Vegetarian: Someone who eats plant food plus eggs and milk products.
Lacto-Vegetarian: Someone who eats plant foods and milk products.