Nutritional Medicine Hall of Fame

The 2019 Nutritional Medicine Hall of Fame Award will be presented at VegFest on Sunday, April 28, 2019, at 2:45 pm in Presentation Room #1 at Suburban Collection Showplace in Novi. 

The Nutritional Medicine Hall of Fame is a national award honoring significant leadership and innovation in the use of plant-based nutrition in the field of medicine, in either research, practice, or education.

The Award is co-hosted and announced annually at a public event by either VegMichigan or Plant Based Nutrition Support Group (PBNSG), prominent 501(c)(3) charitable organizations with a common goal to help educate and support others on their path to nutritional excellence.

Past inductees include:

Dr. Joel Fuhrman, MD,
Founder of ANDI score, author, and nationally renowned physician educator

Dr. Joel Kahn, MD, 
Cardiologist, international presenter, and author

Dr. Amanda Martin, MD
 (Candidate at time of Induction), student leader of the world’s first multi-university, interdisciplinary curriculum on the use of food in medicine

Dr. Michael Greger, MD, FACLM, founder and author of Bird Flu and How Not to Die

Dr. Caldwell Blakeman Esselstyn, Jr., MD, 
Cleveland Clinic surgeon and author of over 150 scientific articles and books